I Committed Suicide Last Night and This is My Triumphant Ghost

Hello those of you bored enough, brave enough, those of you strange enough to sit with me now,

I have come to the conclusion that we are alone in this fine hour.

How I have come to be here with you is as much a mystery as it is a revelation and I am uncertain of so much that all I want to do right now is sing aloud the simple fact that I committed suicide last night and this is my triumphant ghost.

It was not planned and I do not wish to make it seem that I condone such behavior.  I do not.

I was merely sitting there, thinking things through while I had the ability to, the presence of mind to make deals with myself about the failures and victories that had followed me all of my years and then BOOM!

Like lightening.  Like a tsunami.  Like an end of the world cataclysmic BOOM; I was no longer me.  I was not a shade or

version or disciple of the former.

I was someone completely other.  And I could only look back and feel sympathy for all the days she did not live, all the yes’s she did not give, all the dances she sat through instead.

I committed suicide last night and this is my triumphant ghost.  I killed what was not and welcomed what will be.

Dark magic is afoot.

Madness comes for thee.

CB

